Author Topic: Filter function?  (Read 7261 times)

Offline brrmek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 18
Filter function?
« on: October 15, 2007, 11:04 AM »
I would like to see the possibility to filter different flows in the diagram. E.g. having multiple entries of flows in an arrow (Cu, Pb, Zn). For one diagram I want to show only copper (Cu) and how it flows in the system. You have already now the possibility to filter different units like kg and MJ from each other which I like. Maybe a check box in the "Entries" window next to the item in the table.

/M

Offline Jörn Zietz

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 192
Re: Filter function?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2007, 12:40 PM »
Hi,

to apply a filter or set visibility of single entries seem to be a really nice idea. We will discuss to implement this feature in an upcoming release. Personally i would prefer a list with checkboxes similar to the process list which is displayed in the property window if no diagram element is selected.

Thanks for your suggestion:
Jörn Zietz
e!Sankey Team
ifu Hamburg GmbH

Offline brrmek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 18
Re: Filter function?
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2007, 03:16 PM »
You're welcome!

/M

Offline brrmek

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 18
Re: Filter function?
« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2011, 03:50 PM »
A list with checkboxes as you suggested sounds nice. Why not add an extra column in the "Entries" view? Name of column could be "Visible" or "Filter" and contain an checkbox for each entry.

/M